El tiempo de hoy

Hello readers,

I have a post written about this past weekend in the Canary Islands but I am awaiting some pictures from Jenny to accompany it since I left the photography up to her. In the meantime, here is a glimpse of the weird weather Madrid is experiencing this week. It was really hot in the high 70’s last week, and now it feels like it did in February. Just when I thought I had put my wool coat away for good! It hasn’t rained in Madrid in a few months, and it finally started last night. My Spanish roommate Raquel came and banged on my door to tell me, just like a little kid on a snow day! Although getting up for my 8 am finance test today wasn’t fun, I did take a nap after to the sound of the rain which was great. I never thought I would miss the rain! Also it is worth mentioning that people in Madrid treat light rain like a foot of snow in Boston; everyone is late for class (professors included) and so frazzled. It’s pretty hilarious. Hopefully since this rain eliminates any desire to go outside I can focus on finishing the 11 page economics paper I have to write. Also I am hoping the weather does a turn around before I have more visitors come this weekend! xoxo

Leave a comment