Hermana en Madrid

After meeting Jenny at the airport, we came back to my apartment and slept until later in the afternoon. I was so excited to see her and it was so nice to catch up. She brought all kinds of awesome American products like bagels, peanut butter, face scrub, chapstick, baking soda and baking powder, and some of my clothes! In the afternoon we walked to Retiro, the huge park in Madrid to meet some BU kids she knows in Madrid. We had dinner at El Tigre so she could try some tapas, and then came back to shower and get ready. Some of the Germans from my class were having a party, so we met up with Gabby and some of the guys to go. It was really fun and nice to go somewhere close by and low-key! Mostly it is just fun having Jenny here with me. This week I have class, but I am going to do my best to show her everything. Thursday morning we leave for the Canary islands with 9 of my friends for 2 nights before she leaves on Sunday. I am so excited, just have to get through a final presentation and a finance test first. Hope you are all enjoying your week!

Another beautiful day at Retiro

 Jenny & Gabby

Leave a comment